As was mentioned in our earlier Newsletter (Issue #2, p11) the Brainstorming Session of International Geosphere Biosphere Program (IGBP) - Biospheric Aspects of Hydrological Cycle (BAHC) meeting will be held at the School of Environmental Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi on December 2, 1995. The following Scientists from various Institutions/Universities are attending the session.

    1. Prof. B.L. Deekshathulu, Director, NRSA, Hyderabad.
    2. Prof. S. Krishnaswami, PRL, Ahmedabad.
    3. Prof. P. Khanna, NEERI, Nagpur.
    4. Prof. I.P. Abrol, IARI, Pusa, New Delhi.
    5. Prof. Prof. G.P. Pant, Deputy Director, IITM, Pune.
    6. Prof. D.C. Parashar, Deputy Director, NPL, New Delhi.
    7. Prof. P. Sharma, PRL, Ahmedabad.
    8. Prof. S.K. Bhattacharya, PRL, Ahamedabad.
    9. Prof. S. Chander, IIT, Delhi.
    10. Dr. M. Lal, IIT, Delhi.
    11. Prof. D.L. Deb, IARI, Pusa, New Delhi.
    12. Dr. N. Kalra, IARI, Pusa, New Delhi.
    13. Dr. A.K. Singh, WTC, IARI, Pusa, New Delhi.
    14. Dr. N.H. Rao, WTC, IARI, Pusa, New DElhi.
    15. Dr. J.S. Rawat, Kumaon University, Nainital.
    16. Dr. H.N. Mishra, HPU, Shimla.
    17. Dr. R.B. Singh, DU, New Delhi.
    18. Dr. R. Ramesh, Anna University, Madras.
    19. Dr. R.P. Singh, IIT, Kanpur.
    20. Dr. P. Balakrishna Pillai, Cochin.
    21. Prof. S.M. Seth, NIH, Roorkee.
    22. Dr. V.K. Choubey, NIH, Roorkee.
    23. Prof. C. Venkubachar, IIT, Kanpur.
    24. Prof. B.C. Raymahasay, IIT, Kanpur.
    25. Prof. A. Balasubramanian, Mysore University, Mysore.
    26. Prof. D. Chandrasekaran, IIT, Bombay.
    27. Prof. Y. Anjaneyalu, JNTU, Hyderabad.
    28. Prof. B. Padmanaba Murthy, JNU, New Delhi.
    29. Dr. V.K. Jain, JNU, New Delhi.
    30. Dr. A.K. Atri, JNU, New Delhi.
    31. Dr. S. Mukherjee, JNU, New Delhi.
    32. Dr. R. Subramanian, JNU, New Delhi.
    33. Prof. S. Sivaswami, CSRD, JNU, New Delhi.
    34. Dr. A.K. Sinha, Jaipur
    35. Prof. Satyaprakash, Dayalbagh, Agra.
    36. Dr. Saheb Das, Dayalbagh, Agra.
    37. Dr. Sikka, Ex-IITM, Delhi
    38. Dr. Govinda Rao, DST, New Delhi.
    39. Dr. S.I. Hasnain, JNU, New Delhi.
    40. Dr. S. Rao, Agra.
    41. Dr. Chari, NRSA, Hyderabad.
    42. Dr. Badrinath, NRSA, Hyderabad.

The Programme is funded by the Indian National Committee for IGBP through Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR). In our next issue, summary of this meeting will be presented.


To Top